Smile! The world is a beautiful place (^_^)

w23

Week 23 = June = It’s summer! And today’s a bank holiday, which is the best kind of Monday one can ask for 🙂

Here are some pictures of small lives taken this morning:          (Pictures were taken. Not lives.)

(1) 2-spot harlequin ladybug (Harmonia axyridis) with two big shoulder blobs in the shape of Australia

(2) Flesh fly (Sarcophagidae) with quite impressive foot pads

(3) Hover fly (Eupeodes corollae) enjoying the moment on a poppy flower #carpediem

PS. Anyone else having issues with WordPress email notifications?

18 responses

  1. Great close-ups Camilla

    June 5, 2017 at 6:09 PM

  2. Great shots! I’m enjoying the view you provide into these little worlds.

    BTW No problems with email notifications 😊

    June 6, 2017 at 2:31 PM

    • Thanks Tony! Glad you like them 🙂 Maybe it’s just my email, I only get about half of all notifications lately..

      June 6, 2017 at 3:25 PM

  3. Wow! This is inspiring me to get a macro lens. Great detail on those!

    June 6, 2017 at 5:19 PM

    • Thanks so much! I don’t have a real macro lens either, but I’m thinking of getting one, closeup photography’s so much fun 🙂

      June 6, 2017 at 6:15 PM

  4. Very nice macros! 🙂

    June 6, 2017 at 8:37 PM

  5. Nice shots! Great colours and compositions.
    btw My notifications seem to be okay.

    June 7, 2017 at 7:08 AM

  6. Wonderful Macros Camilla!

    June 7, 2017 at 12:04 PM

  7. I’m not sure if I’m having trouble with WP – maybe I’m missing something and don’t know it – but Lisa at Zeebra Designs was talking about this a few posts ago. https://playamart.wordpress.com/2017/06/04/wish-man-21-wishes/
    Nice variety of insect photos!

    June 7, 2017 at 8:56 PM

    • Thanks Lynn! 🙂 And the issue Zeebra designs talked about is the same as I have, and I also have Yahoo email. Let’s see, I hope it’s back to normal soon!

      June 7, 2017 at 9:46 PM

  8. Beautifully clicked!

    June 10, 2017 at 4:00 AM

  9. These are wonderful close-ups, Calee!
    Have a wonderful weekend.

    June 10, 2017 at 9:53 PM

Leave a Reply

