Smile! The world is a beautiful place (^_^)

w42

I’m still learning how to use the SX60.. Here are some bird pictures I’ve taken this week-

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Since the text in the slideshow doesn’t show very well, I list the birds below as well:

1. European Robin (Erithacus rubecula),Β  2. Common Chaffinch (Fringilla coelebs), 3. European Greenfinch (Chloris chloris), 4. Willow Warbler (Phylloscopus trochilus), 5. Common Firecrest (Regulus ignicapilla), 6. Eurasian Treecreeper (Certhia familiaris), 7. Great Spotted Woodpecker (Dendrocopos major)

20 responses

  1. It’s such a joy to see your beautiful birds! Lovely series. :)) ~ Jeannie

    October 19, 2014 at 5:27 PM

  2. I have trying to catch some birds lately wit very few tangible results, small birds are hard to catch ….. this photo is very nice

    October 19, 2014 at 9:16 PM

  3. Gorgeous shots of what look to be tiny birds. I especially like your robin, which is so different from the American Robin.

    October 19, 2014 at 10:41 PM

    • Thanks Mike, all of them are small except the Woodpecker which is a large bird and the Firecrest which is tiny! I’ve never seen such a small bird before, I hope to see it again and get better shots. πŸ™‚ The Robin is very cute, always nice to see!

      October 20, 2014 at 7:30 AM

  4. Really nice shots, I enjoy seeing birds from other regions and like how you have captured them in their habitat.

    October 19, 2014 at 10:49 PM

    • Thanks Jane! That’s how I feel when I look at your photos πŸ™‚

      October 20, 2014 at 7:33 AM

  5. Calee, these are very good. I think the birds are all so pretty. The woodpecker and the tree creeper are my favorites. I think you got some excellent captures.

    October 20, 2014 at 12:57 AM

    • Thanks Yvonne! The Treecreeper was almost invisible, had he not moved I would’ve never seen him. He was very far away so the picture is taken at max zoom. I hope to see it again and get a better shot.

      October 20, 2014 at 7:36 AM

  6. wow, great photos, these are exciting pictures

    October 20, 2014 at 3:33 PM

  7. You have such interesting and beautiful birds!

    October 21, 2014 at 2:12 AM

    • That’s the best part with birding, they are (almost) everywhere! πŸ˜€

      October 21, 2014 at 7:24 PM

  8. Stupende fotografie! Una sensibilitΓ  unica… complimenti e serena giornata :-)claudine

    October 21, 2014 at 6:20 AM

  9. Superb photographs Camilla!

    October 21, 2014 at 4:50 PM

  10. How do you like the SX60 so far?

    October 29, 2014 at 7:21 PM

    • I’m not convinced that it’s an upgrade from the SX50, or at least not for still photography. However, after nearly one month, I’m starting to get used to it and (I think) images are improving..

      October 29, 2014 at 7:42 PM

Leave a Reply

