Smile! The world is a beautiful place (^_^)

sångare

A few warbler pictures I took yesterday in Amsterdam: Common Whitethroat (Sylvia communis), Willow Warbler (Phylloscopus trochilus), and Eurasian Reed Warbler (Acrocephalus scirpaceus)

Törnsångare - Common Whitethroat

Törnsångare – Common Whitethroat

Törnsångare - Common Whitethroat

Törnsångare – Common Whitethroat

Lövsångare - Willow Warbler

Lövsångare – Willow Warbler

Rörsångare - Eurasian Reed Warbler

Rörsångare – Eurasian Reed Warbler

25 responses

  1. Super!

    June 1, 2014 at 12:57 PM

  2. Outstanding photos, I especially like the first one, wow. I imagine for that last one you were standing in water up to your knees! 🙂

    June 1, 2014 at 2:00 PM

    • Thanks Jet! Luckily there was a bridge nearby and I could zoom, so I didn’t have to get into the water 🙂

      June 1, 2014 at 5:39 PM

  3. These are lovely!! Brilliant!! 🙂

    June 1, 2014 at 2:37 PM

  4. top one is definitely my fave!

    June 1, 2014 at 5:00 PM

    • It’s my fave too. But was so happy I found the other warblers so decided to post those pictures as well. 🙂

      June 1, 2014 at 5:41 PM

  5. Excellent! 🙂

    June 1, 2014 at 7:21 PM

  6. Thats a superb set, I really like the first two shots of the Whitethroat … excellent work.

    June 1, 2014 at 8:34 PM

  7. My favorite is the second one, though they all are wonderful. Warblers are tough to photograph, because you can see them, but they are so often hidden in the leaves, high up in the trees. You’ve become quite the bird photographer, Camilla! You’re really putting that SX50 to great use.

    June 1, 2014 at 8:58 PM

    • Thanks Mike! I like the 2nd photo except the dark blue lines in the background, no idea why they’re there. But I love the SX50, any equivalent DSLR lens would be way too heavy for me to carry around, and I would have to use (and carry around) a tripod as well. I’m still learning how to make best use of the SX50, but it’s a fun process. 🙂

      June 2, 2014 at 6:02 PM

  8. These are fantastic captures. I know you were happy to get the pics especially the one with the bug in its mouth.

    June 2, 2014 at 12:40 AM

    • Thanks a lot, Yvonne! Yes, I was happy to get these shots, especially since I’ve never photographed these birds before. 🙂

      June 2, 2014 at 6:04 PM

  9. What a beautiful in the first -very distinct and subtle colours.We do not see these ones here as far as I know.Thanks for sharing!

    June 4, 2014 at 10:03 PM

    • Thanks a lot! 🙂 Was just admiring your red-winged blackbird, we don’t have those over here.

      June 7, 2014 at 8:36 AM

  10. I love the one with the bird perched on the top of those leaves – how beautiful!! 😀

    June 6, 2014 at 3:42 PM

  11. Warblers can be difficult — good job Calee! My favorite is the colorful second photo, with a great perch and nice sky for the background.

    June 22, 2014 at 12:06 AM

    • Thanks a lot, Nick! The small birds are difficult to photograph but they’re also the ones I like most so I keep trying. 🙂

      June 23, 2014 at 3:40 PM

Leave a Reply

