Smile! The world is a beautiful place (^_^)

ladybug

ladybug

19 responses

  1. Great macro ๐Ÿ™‚

    November 1, 2013 at 4:07 PM

  2. Aw precious! I’ve found it surprisingly hard to photograph ladybugs with my camera, they always seem to turn out looking a little blurry to me. This is a gorgeous capture Calee! ๐Ÿ™‚

    November 1, 2013 at 4:49 PM

    • Thanks Julie! As you can see, I struggled a bit as well, couldn’t get rid of the reflection and the focus is a bit off.. I decided to post the picture anyway, just because I like the face. ๐Ÿ™‚

      November 1, 2013 at 6:24 PM

  3. I like this gentle touch with soft colors and lighting for a lovely and very beneficial little bug. Lady bugs arrived in my butterfly garden from out of no where and I have one word for these insects- remarkable. They ate every last aphid on all the butterfly weeds which had been heavily infested. As soon as there were no more aphids, the Lady Bugs disappeared. They were a God send. I have a strickly organic yard because I plant for the birds, bees, and butterflies. It is the only way to help out mother nature and not destroy a fragile ecosystem. ~yvonne

    November 1, 2013 at 6:14 PM

    • Thanks so much, Yvonne! Ladybugs are useful and pretty to look at. ๐Ÿ™‚ and I applaud you for keeping an organic garden!

      November 1, 2013 at 6:27 PM

  4. Charming picture, Camilla! Ladybugs are a gardener’s buddy; I’ve been a fan of them since childhood.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    November 2, 2013 at 2:40 AM

    • Thanks so much, Wendy! Have a great weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

      November 2, 2013 at 7:54 AM

  5. ulsterphotosimages

    One word ……….. Brilliant !!!

    November 2, 2013 at 9:30 AM

  6. Oh, so cute!

    November 6, 2013 at 6:03 PM

  7. Not sure if you’ve ever eaten a ladybird, but I definitely recommend it! Slightly peppery/grassy but well worth it as a conversational piece! So next time, take your perfect photograph, then pop it in your mouth! haha

    November 13, 2013 at 6:15 PM

    • Thanks for the tip, but I’m a vegetarian.. I only make exceptions for bacon, beef, fish and seafood. ๐Ÿ˜‰ No bugs!

      November 15, 2013 at 7:59 PM

      • That must really restrict what you eat!! I could never be so controlled, I see bug, I eat bug.

        November 16, 2013 at 8:14 AM

  8. Nelson

    I’m in love with this one ….. BEAUTIFUL

    March 6, 2014 at 12:18 AM

    • Thanks Nelson! Technically it’s not a very good photo, but I like that you can see the face. ๐Ÿ™‚

      March 9, 2014 at 5:58 PM

Leave a Reply

