Smile! The world is a beautiful place (^_^)

hipstamatic

What do you do if you see something you like, but don’t have your camera with you? I take pictures with my iPhone, using the Hipstamatic app. Many people don’t like these kind of apps, especially not real photographers. In my opinion, it’s an app which can never replace a real camera, but I still think it’s better than nothing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lens: Tejas – Film: Ina’s 1935

ps (1). Today my blog is two month’s old! Yay! 🙂

ps (2). I’m off for a short holiday in Sweden. Back next week!

29 responses

  1. Beautiful photos and stunning colours. I need an i phone!! Bless you.

    September 25, 2012 at 3:41 PM

    • Thanks Lizzie!! I was a bit nervous posting these, I’m quite sure some reader’s won’t like it. I’m glad you do!! 🙂

      September 25, 2012 at 3:43 PM

  2. I agree, sometimes it is better to capture the beauty whatever way you have to – Happy 2 month birthday, enjoy your holiday!

    September 25, 2012 at 3:46 PM

  3. I have tried to use my iPad for photos – but I haven’t figured it all out yet. I end up posting photos upside down on Facebook and then can’t change them. Sometimes it is good to have a different way of looking at the world. Love your photos – enjoy stopping by for a visit…

    September 25, 2012 at 4:10 PM

    • Tell me about it, I can’t even get the pictures aligned properly in this post.. 🙂 Thanks a lot for the ‘likes’!!

      September 25, 2012 at 4:15 PM

  4. I love spontaneous photos! Yours are great. I follow a blog in Japan, where the fellow just uses his iPhone… awesome unique pictures that I consider art, as much as any sophisticated contraptions can contrive! It’s the passion behind the camera that counts – not the snobbery between the ears. Have a great holiday!

    Hugs ~ Wendy

    September 25, 2012 at 4:45 PM

    • Thank you, Wendy!! Please share the link to the Japanese blogger? I’d love to see! 🙂

      September 25, 2012 at 5:29 PM

  5. Enjoy your vacation. Happy 2-month birthday! And I always enjoy your pictures, camera or iPhone.

    September 25, 2012 at 5:16 PM

  6. Happy 2 months blogging!! Yay!! Lovely pictures…I agree with you these apps are great and have some very cool editing features!! Hope you have a great time in Sweden…looking forward to some more photos!! =) My favorite is the leaves on the sidewalk…gorgeous shot!!

    September 25, 2012 at 6:18 PM

    • Thanks x3, Jennay! That one is my favorite too, it was like stars glowing on the ground 🙂

      September 25, 2012 at 6:27 PM

  7. Love the shadows and leaves….all the colors so gentle and bright at the same time.

    September 25, 2012 at 9:05 PM

  8. Very cool!

    September 25, 2012 at 11:54 PM

  9. I think it’s nice to have a change sometimes, and you used it well. The one on the top right looks like a painting!

    September 26, 2012 at 1:08 AM

    • I agree about the change, sometimes it’s nice. 🙂 Thanks Stef!

      October 2, 2012 at 4:47 PM

  10. Love the tree. Enjoy Sweden !

    September 26, 2012 at 10:47 AM

  11. Happy blog anniversary! These are lovely, lovely photos!

    September 27, 2012 at 7:34 AM

  12. Happy Anniversary! Have a fun time away!

    September 27, 2012 at 7:37 AM

  13. Ed

    The camera does not make a photographer good its what he/she sees through their eyes is what makes a great photographer…..neat shots..:-)

    September 28, 2012 at 11:50 AM

  14. The best camera/lens is always the one you have with you..;0). I quite like the vintage look of these shots.

    October 1, 2012 at 5:29 PM

  15. Ewa

    I totally agree with you. Mobile camera will never replace a real camera, but if you have no right now something is better than nothing. Especially if that something will rise a memories and usually look nice 🙂

    October 7, 2012 at 5:34 PM

Leave a Reply

