Smile! The world is a beautiful place (^_^)

arch

f/5.6 – 1/250 – ISO 200 – 60

25 responses

  1. Really nice

    September 8, 2012 at 2:29 PM

  2. Reblogged this on RAFA JAY.

    September 8, 2012 at 2:40 PM

  3. Amazing how you made a dried leaf look so pretty! The colors are beautiful.

    September 8, 2012 at 3:12 PM

    • Thank you so much! It’s getting increasingly difficult to find pretty flowers to photograph.. Will be a lot of leaves on this blog soon haha

      September 8, 2012 at 3:20 PM

      • I look forward to your daily posts. Any nature “moment” is appreciated and enjoyed.

        September 8, 2012 at 3:23 PM

  4. Therese

    Beauty can lie in everything. Such art! What a joy to see! Thank you.

    September 8, 2012 at 4:40 PM

  5. very nice image – you certainly have a good eye!

    September 9, 2012 at 12:12 AM

    • Thank you, Sheila! for your kind comment and for stopping by πŸ™‚

      September 9, 2012 at 9:46 AM

  6. Francina

    Prachtige foto, Calee.

    September 9, 2012 at 5:35 PM

  7. J M Naszady

    Just stopped by to admire your work and let you know that I have nominated you for One Lovely Blog! Find out more here : http://jmnaszady.wordpress.com/2012/09/09/picture-a-day-247-a-blogging-honor/

    September 10, 2012 at 5:55 PM

    • O wow, thanks so much!! I appreciate it!

      September 10, 2012 at 6:06 PM

      • J M Naszady

        πŸ™‚

        September 10, 2012 at 6:09 PM

  8. Beautiful composition. Maybe push for a little more contrast?

    September 12, 2012 at 12:56 AM

    • Sorry for stupid question, but do you mean add more contrast in Photoshop or so (I don’t have that yet) or change my camera settings?

      September 12, 2012 at 5:40 AM

      • I would do it in PS but any photo editing software should help you do this. To be honest my camera settings are largely irrelevant as I shoot in RAW or DNG so I can play with the files more later. But each image is your creation and vision. You should do whatever pleases you unless you want to sell your work! We all see things differently and creativity is not my strong point. πŸ™‚

        September 12, 2012 at 7:24 AM

        • Thanks for your comments, I really appreciate them! I shoot in JPEG (even though “everyone” says RAW is better) and I just downloaded a free trial of Elements. Let’s see if I can improve some.. I have no intention of selling my pictures or becoming professional. I’m happy just shooting randomly what I like! Your pictures are very inspiring, I learn a lot from watching them. πŸ™‚ Thanks again!

          September 12, 2012 at 8:35 AM

  9. Going through your comments and know how you feel..end o summer is near now.Still ,as you,ve showed o here in an excellent way,there are so many ways to look at a leaf..:-)..oh and using Picasa only myself aswell..Think it helps to bring out that little bit o extra without touching a picture too much

    September 13, 2012 at 5:58 AM

    • I’ve never used Picassa, only Elements and so far I’m happy with it, though I think I’ve used maybe 5% of the available functions.. There’s SO much to learn! But like you, I don’t want to touch the photo too much but keep it as natural as possible. πŸ™‚

      September 13, 2012 at 7:48 AM

  10. Excellent attention to detail!! I love it!! =)

    September 13, 2012 at 1:34 PM

Leave a Reply

