Smile! The world is a beautiful place (^_^)

ginger

f/3.5 – 1/80 – ISO 200 – 60

17 responses

  1. naturesnippets

    Cute and such a cooperative subject.

    September 3, 2012 at 4:25 PM

    • He’s beautiful, isn’t he? Not mine though, he lives somewhere in the neighborhood and sometimes comes to visit. ๐Ÿ™‚

      September 3, 2012 at 4:27 PM

  2. Schรถnes Portrรคt

    September 3, 2012 at 4:35 PM

  3. What a handsome fellow!

    September 3, 2012 at 4:39 PM

    • I think so too! ๐Ÿ™‚ And nice to photograph an animal that cooperates.. unlike SOME others (yes butterflies, I’m looking at you)

      September 3, 2012 at 4:42 PM

      • Youre gifted at capturing the heart of the animal! There is a lady near me who goes to the local shelter and takes pictures of the dogs. She posts beautiful pictures of the dogs and puts them on her facebook page. Not only does she gain publicity and get a lot of bookings for her business, but she helps the dogs get adopted. You could consider that.

        September 3, 2012 at 4:47 PM

        • That’s a good tip, thanks Katherine! I’m not looking for any business, but it would be good for practice and if it would help any of the animals find a new family, all the better ๐Ÿ™‚

          September 3, 2012 at 4:54 PM

  4. Ginger looks so gentle…the color too. Everything seems to fit:)

    September 3, 2012 at 7:37 PM

    • He’s a looker, isn’t he? ๐Ÿ™‚ And very cuddly too!

      September 3, 2012 at 8:00 PM

  5. *Definitely a looker.* Makes me want to go find a cat to have around my apartment…any future cat must be as cuddly as Ginger:)

    September 3, 2012 at 8:06 PM

  6. The Jagged Man

    I am a person owned by cats so I love this picture. Not many orange tabby’s around here though so this one extra nice.

    September 3, 2012 at 8:47 PM

    • How nice to be owned by cats! ๐Ÿ˜€

      September 3, 2012 at 8:49 PM

      • The Jagged Man

        Yes it is ๐Ÿ™‚

        September 3, 2012 at 8:51 PM

  7. Lovely shot! I know it isn’t easy to get one of a cat. My outdoor one would not sit still for me until I decided a few days later to photograph something else… then she moved in and sprawled herself in front of it! So I changed my “focus” and clicked a few of her. Just like a woman – and since I am one… I would know! ~ Wendy

    September 4, 2012 at 3:03 AM

    • Thanks Wendy! But a lot easier than the bugs I’ve been trying to portrait lately ๐Ÿ™‚

      September 4, 2012 at 6:18 AM

Leave a Reply

