Smile! The world is a beautiful place (^_^)

blowball

f/4 – 1/125 – ISO 200 – 60

14 responses

  1. Simply gorgeous!

    August 23, 2012 at 6:13 PM

  2. Your Photography is amazing, there is such a serenity about it!

    August 23, 2012 at 6:44 PM

    • Thanks so much, Heather! I appreciate your comment, thanks for the visit!

      August 23, 2012 at 6:48 PM

  3. It’s very ‘cosmic’. Reminds me of a nebula or a supernova. Very cool.

    August 24, 2012 at 8:51 AM

    • Thanks! When I took it (yesterday) and saw the result, I also thought it had some kind of “cosmic” look to it! I took a few more shots which came out much sharper and probably more “photographically correct” but I like this blurry one best. 🙂

      August 24, 2012 at 8:56 AM

      • Some of the best things are born out of “mistakes”. I really like your photographs.

        August 24, 2012 at 8:59 AM

        • I fully agree! Sometimes the happiest moments are the unexpected ones 😀 Thanks for your comments and visit, I appreciate it!

          August 24, 2012 at 9:03 AM

  4. Great stuff! Good reminder for me to pull out my macro lens again. It hasn’t been used in too long.

    August 27, 2012 at 7:06 AM

    • Thanks Kevin! I absolutely love your pictures 🙂 Didn’t you use a macro lens for the flowers in the “sheep” post? They’re awesome.

      August 27, 2012 at 7:32 AM

      • No macro on those shots. Too much of a pain to carry a 2nd lens on a hike (when I already have my DSLR and video camera!). Just zoomed in. Plus, it’s often windy in central Alaska, so that’s my current excuse for not shooting more macro! But your shots made me realize it’s a weak excuse.

        August 27, 2012 at 7:46 AM

        • I’m glad I inspired you to take macros! But please please please don’t stop taking (and blogging) those fantastic landscape pictures! 🙂

          August 27, 2012 at 7:53 AM

  5. I love this… superb…

    August 30, 2012 at 12:31 AM

Leave a Reply

