Smile! The world is a beautiful place (^_^)

toffee

f/2.8 – 1/60 – ISO 500 – 60

6 responses

  1. Wow, amazing shot, ,you’re really great! 😀

    July 28, 2012 at 12:43 PM

  2. Tusen takk, Thea!

    July 28, 2012 at 12:49 PM

  3. Great job with what looks like a really tough shot!

    August 9, 2012 at 6:39 AM

  4. Thanks Alex! I was struggling a bit, trying to keep steady to take this shot. I need to get a tripod.. 🙂 I’m happy with the outcome, but it could’ve been sharper.

    August 9, 2012 at 6:44 AM

  5. Now this is gorgeous. No use having a tripod for bugs, in my experience, as by the time you’ve set it up, they’ve flown off! Keep going as you are – if you can produce images like this you are on the right track!

    August 12, 2012 at 9:24 AM

    • Thanks so much, Rachael! I read that the best way to go is to set up a tripod and then wait until a bug sets down in front of you. Unfortunately, we don’t have as many butterflies and dragonflies here, so that could be a very long wait for nothing. So I continue without tripod and hope I can keep my hands steady 😀

      August 12, 2012 at 9:33 AM

Leave a Reply

